Poets Respond to Arizona SB1070

Poets Responding to SB 1070: landscape of sb 1070 by Lauro Vazquez

landscape of sb 1070 by Lauro Vazquez
you will fill the nostrils of your hound

with the scent of my house

you will search everywhere for me

you will ask the sands of the desert for my name

and the turquoise of the shore

you will roam sea after sea

until my sorrow overflows the rivers

and my tears spill to become trees

and my blood the wound

that inhabits you

© La/uRo May 2010.

Thanks to Elizabeth Marino for sharing information about this important face book page. See the page for further poetry and information.
Leave a Reply

